Log in

Upcoming events

    • Thursday, January 23, 2020
    • 5:30 PM - 7:30 PM
    • Hogan Lovells US LLP, 1601 Wewatta St, Suite 900, Denver 80202
    Register

     


    Denver Legal Groups:

    You are invited

    Join the Denver Legal Groups: International Legal Technology Association, Rocky Mountain Paralegal Association, Women in eDiscovery, Mile High Association of Legal Administrators and National Federation of Paralegal Associations at our second annual social event.

    This year, in addition to networking among the legal groups in Denver, the event will benefit The Gathering Place, a daytime drop-in center and refuge for those in need.  The Denver Legal Groups above will be introducing their respective organizations - RMPA is proud to be a part of this collaborative event.

      An RSVP is required, and space is limitedPlease RSVP by January 7, 2020. 

    January 23rd, 2020

    5:30 p.m. – 7:30 p.m. 

    Hogan Lovells 1601 Wewatta St.Suite 900, Denver CO 80202

    During the event there will be a pop-up Art Shop!  All proceeds will go to The Gathering Place via a program called Art Restart.

       Hors d’oeuvres, beer and wine will be served.

    While this event is free for the Denver legal groups, there is a suggested $20 donation to The Gathering Place when you RSVP by clicking HERE. Other donation amounts may also be made.  If you choose not to RSVP through the donation link above, please RSVP through RMPA. If you RSVP through the Donation Link above, there is no need to also RSVP with RMPA. 

                          Thank you to our food and beverage sponsors:



    • Tuesday, February 11, 2020
    • 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
    • Faegre, 1144 Fifteenth St, Suite 3400, Denver, CO 80202

    Tech Trends: Cryptocurrency, Blockchain, and Ephemeral Messaging

    Presenter:  Dr. Gavin Manes, Avansic eDiscovery and Digital Forensics

    Lunch will be provided by our Speaker and RMPA Sponsor, Avansic

    Call-In attendance is also available - Call in details will be provided to you after your RSVP/Registration. 

    Location:  Faegre, 1144 Fifteenth St, Suite 3400, Denver, CO 80202

    We hope you will join us! 

    RMPA Members may attend at no additional cost

    Non-members may attend for $5, due at registration

    CLE Accreditation is pending with the NFPA.

    • Thursday, February 27, 2020
    • 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
    • Arapahoe Community College 5900 S Santa Fe Dr - Third Floor M3750 Littleton, CO 80120
    Register

    Entertainment and Sports Law

     Presenter: 

                                Andrew Contiguglia, Esq.                     Contiguglia Law Firm

    Location:  
    Arapahoe Community College, 5900 S Santa Fe Dr, Littleton, CO 80120,     Room: Third Floor M3750 - Parking Lot A is Available for Parking. 

    Time: 12:00 - 1:00 P.M.   

      We hope you will join us! 

    RMPA Members may attend at no additional cost

    Non-members may attend for $5, due at registration

    CLE Accreditation is pending with the NFPA.

    • Saturday, April 04, 2020
    • TBD

    Save the Date! 

    RMPA's Student Open House 


    • Friday, April 24, 2020
    • Sunday, April 26, 2020
    • Tampa, Florida


    Save the Date!

    NFPA Joint Conference

    April 24-26, 2020, Hillsborough Community College, Ybor City Campus in Tampa, FL

    Hosted by the Tampa Bay Paralegal Association


    • Thursday, October 22, 2020
    • Sunday, October 25, 2020
    • Minneapolis, Minnesota

Past events

Thursday, January 16, 2020 RMPA Lunch-n-Learn: Employment Law
Wednesday, December 11, 2019 Tax Talk with Guest CPA
Thursday, November 14, 2019 Douglas County Family Law Bench/Bar - Invitation from RMPA's Family Law Section
Wednesday, November 06, 2019 November 2019 RMPA Lunch-n-Learn Webinar: Public Records Research
Friday, October 25, 2019 October 2019 RMPA Lunch-n-Learn
Tuesday, October 22, 2019 Member Engagement Opportunity: Fall Happy Hour
Wednesday, October 09, 2019 RMPA Freelance Section Meeting
Friday, September 20, 2019 RMPA Annual Education Summit
Thursday, August 29, 2019 August 2019 RMPA Lunch-n-Learn
Wednesday, August 14, 2019 RMPA Freelance Section Meeting
Thursday, August 01, 2019 U.S. Legal Support/Hunter + Geist, Inc. Annual Summer Social
Wednesday, July 31, 2019 July 2019 RMPA Lunch-n-Learn
Wednesday, June 19, 2019 June 2019 RMPA Lunch-n-Learn
Wednesday, June 12, 2019 RMPA Freelance Section Meeting
Tuesday, May 14, 2019 RMPA Family Law Section Brown Bag Lunch: What a Judge Wants!
Friday, April 26, 2019 RMPA/NFPA Judicial Reception
Friday, April 26, 2019 Paralegals Rise at Mile High
Thursday, April 25, 2019 NFPA Region II Spring Meeting
Wednesday, April 10, 2019 RMPA Freelance Section Meeting
Thursday, March 07, 2019 RMPA Litigation Section Networking Happy Hour, Sponsored by Avansic E-Discovery & Digital Forensics
Wednesday, February 13, 2019 RMPA Freelance Section Meeting
Thursday, January 24, 2019 RMPA Litigation Section Brown Bag Lunch
Tuesday, October 23, 2018 RMPA Board of Directors Meeting re: NFPA Annual Policy Convention
Wednesday, October 17, 2018 RMPA October 2018 Lunch-n-Learn: Judgment Enforcement: How to Quadruple the National Recovery Rate
Friday, May 18, 2018 45th Annual Education Summit
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software